Products | Noise Plus Music -
Create Account / Login  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
  Top » Catalog » Music » Music Bundles » The Secret Meeting 3-CD Pack

  Music Downloads
  Rare Downloads
  Music Bundles
Collide Extras
Special Packages
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Check Out
Featured more
Collide (Donation) "Games Without Frontiers"
Collide (Donation) "Games Without Frontiers"

Submit email

Sign up for the Collide Mailing List and receive a free mystery Collide mp3

Face Book

The Secret Meeting 3-CD Pack
[Secret 3 pak]
$25.98 $24.00
Loading image. Please wait

This is a great deal for anyone who hasn't yet picked up The Secret Meeting album Ultrashiver or either of the singles, "Shiver X" or "Shooting Laser Beams". As a bonus, with this special , you will also receive an 11 x 17 glossy poster of the Ultrashiver cover.

This special price is $12 off of the items if you were to buy them individually, or about $8 per cd!!

Ultrashiver (full length CD)

1. Touch [listen]
2. Am I Here? [listen]
3. Every Little Thing [listen]
4. Beautiful Noise Machine [listen]
5. Blacker Than Blue [listen]
6. SoulCreeper [listen]
7. Shooting Laser Beams [listen]
8. Forwards and Sideways [listen]
9. Shiver X [listen]
10. Imaginate [listen]

For those that don't know, The Secret Meeting is a collaboration between kaRIN & Statik of Collide, and Dean Garcia of Curve.
Ultrashiver, their debut release, is an intoxicating ride through modern alternative music at turns sleek, sensual, emotive, chilling, surreal, aggressive, detached, but never less than engrossing. This release is delicate and menacing, noisy and beautiful, and sure to penetrate hearts and resonate in the minds and souls of the listener.
Echoes of Collide and Curve can be heard in these grooves, of course, but The Secret Meeting takes on a life and personality of its own.

The Ultrashiver album is also available as a limited edition, signed by all 3 band members--kaRIN, Statik, and Dean Garcia.

"Shiver X" (CD single)

1. Shiver X (The Shiver XL Mix) mixed and produced at the LAB by Dean Garcia
2. Stargazing (previously unreleased) mixed by Statik at Noiseplus Studios
3. Shiver X (Tripper X Mix) mixed by DJ Phrancis
4. Shiver X (Dreamscape Mix) mixed by Malice Vext
5. Shiver X (Sibling Mix) mixed by Zerostereo
6. Shiver X (Foundation 451 Mini-mix) violated by Dayvv
7. Shiver X (Seizure X) mixed by Aaron McDonald
8. Shiver X (Steam-Driven Violence Mix) rethought by Kimmuriel & MJMcLean
9. Shiver X (Confused Mix) mixed by A. Malecki (Undeceive)
10. Shiver X (Bass Kittens Dub Mix) mixed by Jon Drukman for Bass Kittens Music

"Shiver X" is the first single from the The Secret Meeting album Ultrashiver, their debut release.

This single has some great floor-rattling bass. Dean's Shiver XL Mix is sure to test those sub-woofers, with a chill mix featuring his bass and kaRIN's seductive voice.
The single also includes the song "Stargazing", a previously unreleased song...faster, and with a bit of a different feeling than other songs on the Ultrashiver album, this song is definately a must have for anyone who already has the album.

"Shooting Laser Beams" (CD super-single)

1. Shooting Laser Beams (Aspersion-Carsondayradio Mix)
2. Shooting Laser Beams (Unfrozen in Time Mix)
3. Shooting Laser Beams (DJOs In Memoriam Mix)
4. Blacker Than Blue (The Humble Brothers Mix)
5. Shooting Laser Beams (Hypersilent Kryptonite Bullets Mix)
6. Shooting Laser Beams (Outer Limits Mix)
7. Shooting Laser Beams (Throes v.3 Mix)
8. Deep Freeze (previously unreleased)
9. Shooting Laser Beams (Float Like a Butterfly Mix)
10. Shooting Laser Beams (Into the Future-Dimension-Al Mix)
11. Shooting Laser Beams (Acoustic Mix)
12. Shooting Laser Beams (Radio Edit)

"Shooting Laser Beams" is the second single from the album Ultrashiver, and clocks in at over 64 minutes of music.

The single also includes the song "Deep Freeze", a bass-heavy, previously unreleased song.

Also included is a remix of "Blacker Than Blue" by the Humble Brothers. (The Humble Brothers for those who don't know, include Ken Marshall, responsible for many of the Skinny Puppy mixes over the years, as well as remixes for tons of artists from Lincoln Park to Rammstein).

The remixes included on this single range from dancefloor ready club to industrial, ambient, downtempo, and a few inbetween.

We handpicked these remixes from over a hundred that were turned in. If you liked Collide's Vortex album, you will surely love this.

A special acoustic version of "Shooting Laser Beams" is also included. This special version has an newly recorded vocal and Rogerio da Silva on acoustic guitar.

Available Options:
autograph option:
This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 15 November, 2007.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Collide 2012 logo sticker
Collide 2012 logo sticker
Collide "Counting to Zero"
Collide "Counting to Zero"
3 Inch Cuff Basic
3 Inch Cuff Basic
Collide (Donation) "Games Without Frontiers"
Collide (Donation) "Games Without Frontiers"
Collide "These Eyes Before" (limited edition clear vinyl), CD,St
Collide "These Eyes Before" (limited edition clear vinyl), CD,St
Collide "These Eyes Before"
Collide "These Eyes Before"

Copyright © 2005 Noiseplus Music
Powered by osCommerce
Design and implementation by Scott Landes
OSCommerce development by the Computer Geek

Banner by Carbon - Come check out Collide's MySpace profile